December Empties

Hi guys, gals and non-binary pals!

Welcome to 2018! I hope that you had an amazing time ringing in the new year and I hope that this year is everything that you want it to be! For my first post of the year, we’re going to be looking at all of the products that I used up in the last month of 2017! I hope that you enjoy!

pink-divider-no-background-md

At the end of December, I wanted to move a lot of products out that were just taking up space my collection and not being used. So I have some decluttered items as well as products that I actually used up. Those items include my Coastal Scents Hot Pots, a Sleek palette, the Vani-T Eyebrow Cushion and a few lip products that I just can’t see myself using.

December had me falling down many holes on YouTube that made me want to bleach my hair and somewhere in that, I decided I was going to strip my hair of the box dye that I had on it. I used a hair colour remover from Priceline and it actually did lift some of the colour from my hair! It’s now more of a ginger colour than auburn and I’m enjoying it for now! I think I’ll dye over it with semi permanent ginger dye until it grows out enough for me to consider bleaching it.

I finally finished up the Inglot HD Foundation and I’m really happy that I’m seeing it leave my collection. It’s a beautiful foundation but it’s just not good for my very oily skin. I would definitely recommend it for those with normal skin or even dry. It’s really lovely and the coverage is fantastic.

I finished up my mini Too Faced Better Than Sex mascara and I’ve got to say, the longer I used it, the more I found issues with it which are preventing me from purchasing it again in the future. I can get past the fact that it flaked on to my face but I can’t get past it smudging to my lower lid all day and made me look like I had panda eyes. I have never had a mascara do that to me and I just don’t want to deal with that again. I’ve found tonnes of other mascaras that I like a lot better so I’ll stick to those, but I’m glad that I tried it out.

I finished up my sample of the MAC Prep + Prime Skin Base and I loved it so much that I’ve purchased a full size of it! It works really well with the Studio Fix Fluid and it definitely helps to control the oil on my face. I rate it really highly.

I’m really glad that I’ve finished up the Purity Face Wash from Philosophy because I didn’t love the product. I’m glad I bought it as a sample and not the full size. It does remove make up decently but it really strips my skin and makes it feel tight and uncomfortable. That and it does feel very harsh over all. I think it’s something that should be reserved for once a month type cleanses, if you’re going to follow it up with like 5 masks haha.

pink-divider-no-background-md

What have you finished up recently?

If you want to keep updated, you can:

Like my Facebook page

Follow me on instagram

Subscribe to my channel

or follow this blog!:)

Au revoir xxx

Leave a comment