Priceline 40% Off Cosmetics Haul!

Last night, I saw on the Makeup Social app that a few girls were saying that Priceline were going to be having their 40% off cosmetics sale and they usually have it at around this time of the year so I was hoping that it wasn’t a joke or anything. But Priceline are sneaky little butts and even though people were asking for confirmation they were saying, ‘we can’t reveal anything about upcoming sales’. YEAH OKAY, PRICELINE.

I went shopping with Zoe and Caitlan, two beauty bloggers and two of my closest friends 🙂

Anyway! Here is what I picked up!

IMG_7080

I know that a lot of people come in with an amount that they want to spend and a list of things they want when this sale comes around but this is probably the first time that I’ve actually been financially comfortable and I just bought things that I either needed or really wanted, without thinking ‘oh I want to make sure I spend under this amount’. I only bought one thing that is actually ‘expensive’ than came down to a normal price, but I’ll get to the price and the savings I made.

MODELS PREFER Day to Night Eyeshadow Palette:

IMG_7053
IMG_7054

My good buddy, Caitlan who runs the blog Procrasticaitlan, has written a review on all of these Models Prefer palettes and you can read her review here. I’m really glad that I got this palette. I’m always cautious to buy the not so well known brands in Priceline but Caitlan really enjoys these so I thought I’d give them a go! I love the brush that comes with this palette too!

RRP: $10/Sale Price: $6

Revlon Photoready Primer:

IMG_7057

This has been my favourite primer for a really long time but it is way too expensive to buy regularly, so I just had to buy it during this sale. I was debating whether I should buy this one that I love or the L’Oreal Instant Blur but the Instant Blur wasn’t on sale so I thought I may as well get my favourite for a good price. I’ve also never tried this with my current makeup routine so this should be interesting.

RRP: $29.95/Sale Price: $17.97

L’Oreal Glam Matte Gloss in Zip it Rouge:

IMG_7058
IMG_7059 IMG_7061
This product is relatively new in Priceline, I know I’ve never seen it before today but my friends and I all said, ‘a matte gloss?’ talk about an oxymoron. I just had to swatch it to see how it applied. It seems to be like the Rimmel Apocalips glosses but it dries down to a matte but not like the Australis Velourlips or the NYX Soft Matte Lip Creams. I love the colour and I could see myself getting a few more of these in the future when they are on sale again.

RRP: $21.95/Sale Price: $13.17

Maybelline Color Whisper in Lust For Blush:

IMG_7062
IMG_7063 IMG_7065

This colour is really hyped up in the beauty community and as I’ve been looking for some more neutral lip colours, I thought I’d grab this because I love the one that I have and I like this colour a lot.

RRP: $14.95/Sale Price: $8.97

Face of Australia Blushes:

IMG_7066
IMG_7068

L to R: Primrose and O Peachy!
I really like the brand Face of Australia and they are finally getting some good hype online, so I thought I’d pick up two of their blushes because I’ve been on a bit of a blush hype lately! O Peachy looks just like NARS Orgasm! If you really want Orgasm but you’re not sure that you want to spend all of that money on that blush, maybe pick this up! I’m considering doing a full review of the Face of Australia blushes.

RRP: $9.45/Sale Price: $5.67

Maybelline Hyperglossy Liner:

IMG_7069

This is my every day liner. I love it and I can’t see myself wanting to get any other liner unless this becomes discontinued (touch wood).

RRP: $9.95/Sale Price: $5.97

O.P.I. Nail Laquer in Pamplona Purple and Sally Hanson Salon Manicure in Water Color:

IMG_7071

Its really exciting that O.P.I. is in Priceline. There isn’t a big display or anything at any of the Priceline stores that I’ve been to but there is a bucket near the front or around with a few O.P.I nail laquers. I bought one of these new Sally Hansen Nail Polish’s recently, I bought the shade Barracuda, pretty much just for the name but the colour is beautiful. I wanted to get a similar colour so that I could start doing more nail art.

O.P.I. Priceline Price: $10/Sale Price: $6
Sally Hansen RRP: $9.95/Sale Price: $5.97

Savvy Classic Blush in Petal:

IMG_7073
IMG_7074

I love the Savvy blushes. I’d love to do a full review of these in the future because I think that they are really worthwhile and they’re only $5! They’re very pigmented and they’re great quality! Definitely check out this product. I have most of the colours now haha

RRP: $4.99/Sale Price: $2.99

SHE Aromatherapy Lipstick in Afina:

IMG_7076 IMG_7077

I recently purchased another one of these lipsticks and I am enjoying them quite a bit. The only thing that I don’t really like is the scent. It kind of smells like rose tea.

RRP: $14.95/Sale Price: $8.97

Maybelline Master Shape Brow Pencil in Soft Brown:

IMG_7078

I lost my last brow pencil and I’ve enjoyed this pencil before so I thought I’d pick it up again because I’m pickin up my brow game for cheap. I like these because they aren’t too red toned.

RRP: $11.50/Sale Price: $6.90

I’m really happy with everything that I purchased today and I’m hoping to get a couple of reviews up featuring some of the products featured in this post! In the end, I was able to save $62.84, which is huge! If you’re thinking of buying things during this sale or you’ve already bought, let me know what you’re planning on buying or what you’ve bought already!

If you want to keep updated, you can:

Like my Facebook page

Follow me on twitter

or follow this blog! 🙂

Hope you’re having a lovely day!

ArrivederLa xxx

Leave a comment