BellaBox September 2014: What Did I receive?

I am again considering cancelling my subscription to Bellabox and this time its due to how long the boxes now take to get to its customers. I almost didn’t get this box in September and it is really disappointing that this company can’t deliver what they promise and also don’t really communicate if there is a shipping issue. Anyway, now that I’ve had my little rant, I’ll talk about this month’s box.

This month there was no blue box, standard for bellabox. They sent us this card inside the cardboard box explaining why there was no blue box.

bellabox september 1

bellabox september 2

I don’t particularly care, as long as my box is safe.

Here is what I got in my box:

bellabox september 3

bellabox september 4

When I first opened the box, I saw the neon hair ties and went “NOOOOOO”. I hate neon things, I love bright lipstick but that is as far as I go. I was happy to see lashes though and when I saw that the Tresemme product was for anti frizz I was pretty happy.

Neutrogena Makeup Wipes:

I’m happy to receive makeup wipes, especially from a decent brand like Neutrogena. They certainly aren’t an exciting product but they’re useful and you can never have too many! This sample gave 7 sheets, the full size is 25 sheets.

Value: $2.24 (RRP $7.99)

Gliders Hair Ties:

I’m sorry if you like neon colours, I just really don’t like them much at all. Hair ties are useful but I wouldn’t use them. I’ll just give them to my mum. I don’t know if they’re fantastic quality or anything.

Value: RRP $4.95

1000 Hour Lashes:

bellabox september 5

The style that I received were the Wicked Lush lashes and my friend received the Pin Up lashes, I want to swap with her because I like that style better but I’m very happy to receive new lashes! I wear lashes pretty regularly so this was a great addition to this month’s bellabox, but lashes certainly aren’t for everyone. I am glad that they chose lashes that came with glue though, I probably won’t use it but for people that don’t wear lashes regularly, this is a great way for people to try them out.

Value: RRP $9.95

Sleek Makeup Eye Dust:

bellabox september 6 bellabox september 7

This was the product I was most excited for. I’ve been wanting to try Sleek Makeup ever since I first played with it in a Sephora in France. It just sucks that I was given black. I said in one of my previous posts that I hate wearing black eyeshadow because its too dramatic for my liking. I had a look at the other colours available on the Sleek website and I’d have taken almost any other colour. However, I know I’ll use this with my Shiro Cosmetics Pigments, particularly the pigment called Mother of Dragons! I think that they would look really pretty together.  It said on the card that Sleek products are available on the BellaBox website, which so far isn’t true. I assume they will be available in October or November. I did go to the Sleek website to find the price, it might be in American dollar despite being from the UK, either way, they are a good price!

Here’s a swatch, you can see both the colour with light shining on the shadow and one without. I will probably buy some more of these.

bellabox september 8 bellabox september 9

Value: $4.49

In this box we received two bonus products, two samples.

Garnier Perfect Blur:

Garnier products break me out but I’ll probably still give this a go.

Value: $1.20 (RRP $16.95)

Revlon ColorStay Foundation:

This is my everyday foundation, I absolutely love it and highly recommend it. Its too bad that they sent me the Normal/Dry version in a colour that is too dark for me, I’ll probably have to throw it away because its useless to me.

Value: $1.75 (RRP $34.95)

Overall, I am okay with this box, I’m happy to have some products but there isn’t anything that excites me. BellaBox recently updated their website and I think that they have a better quiz now for your box, so I may start getting better boxes in the coming months, or at least I hope so. So, I will not cancel my subscription for next month. I just hope for better service in the future.

Total Value: $24.58 (RRP $79.28)

Leave a comment