Review: Carbon Coco Teeth Whitening Kit

Hi guys, gals, and non-binary pals!

As someone who enjoys coffee and drinks Pepsi Max like it is water, I do tend to feel a little self conscious about the state of my teeth. I have used whitening products in the past and I used whitening toothpaste, seeing only minor improvement. I’d always been intrigued by the charcoal teeth whitening kits by Carbon Coco and I was lucky enough to be gifted a kit to try for review! For the last 10 days, I’ve been trialing the kit that I was given and I am ready to share my thoughts. I hope that you enjoy!

pink-divider-no-background-md

29748510_10156088013032530_976727877_o

As odd as it looks, this pitch-black powder whitens your teeth! The secret ingredient to this magic teeth whitening powder is activated charcoal. It’s an oxidized version of charcoal and can be used to effectively whiten teeth. It removes external stains from your teeth without the toxic chemical ingredients used in commercial tooth whitening. Carbon Coco is a 100% Natural Teeth Whitener. It is said to naturally whiten teeth, polishes teeth, strengthens enamel and detoxifies your mouth without any chemicals and added nasties. The powder contains 100% Organic Coconut Shell Activated Charcoal with a hint of bentonite powder and lemon myrtle.

How to use Charcoal Scrub

Dip a wet toothbrush into the black powder. Brush in small gentle circles for two minutes. Spit it out carefully, rinse really well and you’re done. Follow up with regular brushing!

29748415_10156088013047530_1037215726_o

I usually shy away from methods outside my comfort zone for dental hygiene and skin care. Powder products for teeth have never really worked out for me. For example, I was using the LUSH Tooth Powder to help clean my teeth a few years back and I just hated it because it felt so wrong. I hated dipping a wet brush into the powder because I thought the powder was going to get all lumpy and gross if any excess water made it’s way into the packaging and I was just WAITING for it to turn into a mouldy mess so I gave up on it. However, despite this product because similar and similarly, is out of my comfort zone, I actually found it very easy to use. I started to really enjoy cleaning my teeth at night and would take very creepy snapchat videos and send them to my friends with the black sludge in my mouth haha.

29893201_10156088118642530_1684818075_o

Using the powder every night, along with the toothpaste was really easy. It was a little bit messy but it was nothing that was unmanageable and if it means that I’m going to have nicer looking teeth, I’ll try anything. This method is way easier than putting whitening gel in one of those trays and keeping it in your mouth for what feels like a million years. I can definitely see this becoming a staple in my routine and once I inevitably finish this product, I can definitely see myself repurchasing it!

29829250_10156088013067530_1400879255_o

So, would I recommend this whitening kit? I think I would! After 10 days of use, I do think that I can see some progress as far as whitening goes! For the price, you get a lot of product and the charcoal scrub will last you a really long time. Once the toothpaste runs out, I’ll probably continue using the scrub with my regular toothpaste because I don’t find the toothpaste does a lot on it’s own. Over the Easter weekend, they have a 20% off code that can be used on the website >> EASTER20. I think if you’re interested in checking out anything on the site, now is a great time to check them out!

pink-divider-no-background-md

If you want to keep updated, you can:

Follow me on instagram

Subscribe to my channel

or follow this blog!:)

Au revoir xxx

Leave a comment